Useful links

Links in red are links to organisations that do not have a website which is accessible to deaf people.

Action on Hearing loss  www.actiononhearingloss.org.uk


Afaisic www.afasic.org.uk


Association of Lip Speakers www.lipspeaking.co.uk


ATLA (Association of Teachers of Lipreading to Adults)  http://atlalipreading.org.uk


Age Scotland  www.ageuk.org.uk/scotland


Alliance Scotland www.alliance-scotland.org.uk


Alzheimer Scotland – www.alzscot.org (encourages people to contact info@alzscot.org ) Tel: 0808 808 3000


Art Link www.artlinkedinburgh.co.uk  Tel: 0131 229 3555


Association of British Sign Language Tutors and Assessors  www.abslta.org.uk


British Deaf Association  www.bda.org.uk


British Tinnitus Association  www.tinnitus.org.uk


Care and Repair Scotland www.careandrepairscotland.co.uk  Tel: 0141 221 9879


Connevans  www.connevans.co.uk


Contact A Family  http://www.deafblindscotland.org.uk  Tel: 0131 659 2930


Contact Scotland BSL http://contactscotland-bsl.org


Deafblind Scotland  www.deafblindscotland.org.uk


Deafbooks  www.deafbooks.co.uk


Deaf History Scotland http://deafhistoryscotland.org.uk


Disability Rights UK www.disabilityrightsuk.org  Tel: 020 7250 8181


Elderly Accommodation Counsel www.eac.org.uk  Tel: 0800 377 7070


Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC) – Semi accessible but some website clips are not in BSL.
http://www.equalityhumanrights.com
email: website@equalityhumanrights.com


Hearing Dogs for Deaf People www.hearingdogs.org.uk


Hearing Link www.hearinglink.org


Ideas for Ears www.ideasforears.org.uk


I CAN  www.ican.org.uk  Tel: 020 7843 2510


ILA Scotland/Skills Development Scotland www.myworldofwork.co.uk


Inclusion Scotland http://inclusionscotland.org


Lip-reading Practice www.deafblindscotland.org.uk


Lothian deaf counselling service www.lothiandcs.org.uk


Meniere’s Society www.menieres.org.uk


Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealth.org.uk Tel: 0131 243 3800


Next Generation Text Service  www.ngts.org.uk


North East Sensory Services www.nesensoryservices.org


Royal Association for deaf people www.royaldeaf.org.uk


Royal National Institute for the Blind- Provides services for deafblind adults
www.rnib.org.uk


Scottish Association of Sign Language Interpreters (SASLI)  www.sasli.co.uk


Scottish Child Law Centre www.sclc.org.uk  Tel: 0131 668 4400


Scottish Council on deafness(SCoD)  www.scod.org.uk


SCTTL (Scottish Course to Train Tutors of Lipreading)  http://scotlipreading.org.uk


Scottish Deaf Youth Association www.sdya.org.uk


Scottish Mental Health Service for Deaf People www.nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk/Services/A-Z/mhdeafservice/Pages/default.aspx


Sense Scotland www.sensescotland.org.uk


Signature www.signature.org.uk


SignHealth www.signhealth.org.uk


SignStation www.signstation.org/index.php/bsl-dictionary/desktop-dictionary


Sound seekers  www.sound-seekers.org.uk


The Money Advice Centre  www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk/en   Tel: 0800 138 7777


The National Association for deafened people www.nadp.org.uk


The National Deaf Children’s Society www.ndcs.org.uk


The Society For The Education of the Deaf www.gsedd.org.uk


Turn 2 us www.turn2us.org.uk


UK Deaf Sport http://ukdeafsport.org.uk